Skip Navigation
 
 
 
 
 
 
Geisinger
Phone: 800-275-6401
 
 
 
 

Meet the Recruiters

The team of recruiters from Geisinger's Talent Acquisition department is available to help you explorer career options throughout the health system. Click on a category below to view contact information and areas each staff member recruits for:

Physician

kathy

Kathy Kardisco, Professional Staff Recruiter
570-214-4460
kkardisco@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: general pediatrics, pediatric subspecialists, pulmonary/critical care, endocrinology, nephrology, infectious diseases, ENT

lori

Lori Surak, Professional Staff Recruiter
570-214-8123
ljsurak@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: Dermatology, palliative medicine, pathology (lab medicine), neurology, neurosurgery, cardiovascular, surgery

deanna

Deanna Reed, Professional Staff Recruiter
570-271-7202
dreed1@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: rheumatology, women's health, hospitalists, LIFE Geisinger (geriatrics), general internal medicine, anesthesia/pain medicine

Matthew

Matthew McKinney, Manager, Professional Staffing
570-271-7003
mwmckinney@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: gastroenterology, radiology, orthopaedics, family practice, community practice, urology

miranda

Miranda Grace, Professional Staff Recruiter
717-242-7109
mlgrace@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: cancer, emergency medicine, family practice (Holy Spirit-A Geisinger Affiliate)

Nursing

roxie

Roxie Shrawder, HR Manager, Clinical Recruiter
570-214-9206
rshrawder@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: nursing management

brenda

Brenda Books, Clinical Recruiter
570-808-8981
blbooks@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: inpatient nursing at Geisinger Wyoming Valley and Geisinger South Wilkes-Barre (a campus of Geisinger Wyoming Valley Medical Center)

diana

Diane Brodginski, Clinical Recruiter
570-808-8977
dlbrodginksi@geisigner.edu
Recruits for: advanced practitioners and outpatient nursing in the northeast and pharmacists

Phyllis

Phyllis Lynady, Clinical Recruiter
570-703-8265
palynady@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: nursing at Geisinger Community Medical Center and Mountain View

Michael

Michael Fry, Clinical Recruiter
814-235-3314
mjfry@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: all positions in western region except advanced practitioners, Geisinger Health Plan, Home Care and Sun Home Health

Research

grace

Grace Lowry, Professional Staff Recruiter
570-214-6918
gblowry@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: research

phyllis

Phyllis Scott
570-808-8978
pascott@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: research assistant, research technician, research interviewer and consenter, research data analyst, biostatistical analyst, medical laboratory technician, laboratory information science, patient access representative, medical management associate, laboratory assistant (technical and non-technical), phlebotomist, school of phlebotomy
Coverage area: Central Region (Danville/Bloomsburg/Shamokin)

Advanced Practice

roxie

Roxie Shrawder, HR Manager, Clinical Recruiter
570-214-9206
rshrawder@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: nursing management, outpatient nursing

belinda currey

Belinda Currey, Clinical Recruiter
570-214-9301
bjcurrey@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: advanced practitioners, CRNA

diana

Diane Brodginski, Clinical Recruiter
570-808-8977
dlbrodginksi@geisigner.edu
Recruits for: advanced practitioners and outpatient nursing in the northeast and pharmacists

Tammy

Tammy Bonawitz, Clinical Recruiter
570-214-4777
tlbonawitz@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: advanced practitioners

Clinical/Allied Health

roxie

Roxie Shrawder, HR Manager, Clinical Recruiter
570-214-9206
rshrawder@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: nursing management, outpatient nursing

anne

Ann Ackourey, Clinical Recruiter
570-703-8102
amackourey@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: allied positions, food services, environmental services at Geisinger Community Medical Center

Michael

Michael Fry, Clinical Recruiter
814-235-3314
mjfry@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: all positions in western region except advanced practitioners, Geisinger Health Plan, Home Care and Sun Home Health

Other opportunities

lisa

Lisa Brown, Manager
570-214-5084
lawbrown1@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: management positions, spiritual care, legal services
Coverage area: All regions

heather

Heather Lazo 
570-808-8975
hllazo@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: IT corporate/human resources

jeff

Jeff Lowry
570-214-2267
jflowry@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: financial services, insurance operations, human resources, corporate communications, legal, development, strategic partnerships and innovations.
Coverage area: All regions

Celeste

Celeste Kreischer
570-214-3644
clkreischer1@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: allied health, radiology technician, pharmacy technician, cardiology technician, neurophysiology technician, clinic tech, Life Flight pilots and mechanics, dental assistants, dental hygienists
Coverage area: Central Region (Danville/Bloomsburg/Shamokin)

nancy

Betsy Kelchner
570-214-0788
brkelchner@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: secretary, administrative secretary, admin assistant/senior admin assistant, executive assistant, residency/fellowship coordinator, project coordinator, scheduling services, business service coordinator, Geisinger Health Plan clerical, customer service representative, pharmacy service representative, customer service team trainer, team leader, appeals coordinator, mail processor, accounts payable & accounts receivable clerks, health information management positions
Coverage area: Central Region (Danville/Bloomsburg/Shamokin)

pam

Marilyn Cutright
570-214-2265
mbcutright@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: environmental services, food services, facilities, security, supply chain services/patient transportation, bus drivers, switchboard positions
Coverage area: Central Region (Danville/Bloomsburg/Shamokin)

teresa

Teresa Smith
570-271-8880
tmsmith@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: interim staffing
Coverage area: Central Region (Danville/Bloomsburg/Shamokin)

Polly

Polly Zech
570-271-8880
pazech@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: interim staffing
Coverage area: Central Region (Danville/Bloomsburg/Shamokin)

debbie

Debbie Gallagher
570-808-8984
dagallagher@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: environmental services, food services, facilities, security, supply chain services/patient transport, revenue cycle, Geisinger Health Plan, administrative secretary/assistant, switchboard, Marworth, Vitaline, LIFE Geisinger, clerical positions excluding PARs/UDCs
Coverage area: Northeast Region (Wilkes-Barre/Scranton)

mary

Mary Ellen Scalzo
570-808-8983
mscalzo@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: laboratory, radiology, allied health, medical technologist, medical laboratory technician, radiology technician, pharmacy technician, neurophysiology assistant, anesthesia technician, patient access representative, lab assistant (technical and non-technical), phlebotomist, school of phlebotomy
Coverage area: Northeast Region (Wilkes-Barre/Scranton)

tracy

Tracey Vislosky
570-214-5770
tavislosky@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: interim staffing
Coverage area: Northeast Region (Wilkes-Barre/Scranton)

tracey

Tracey Carolus
717-242-7202
tlcarolus@geisinger.edu
Recruits for: registered nurse, respiratory therapist, medical lab technician or medical technologist, adjunct faculty, patient care assistant, patient attendant, dietary aide, housekeeping aide, registrar
Coverage area: Lewistown