Skip Navigation
 
 
 
 
Training Calendar
  • The next scheduled PPC meeting will occur February 25, 2014 at 10:00 am at the Training Center Room #150 at Selinsgrove Center. Robin VanEerden, MS, LPC, NCC, NADD-CC will present on the Best Practices Manual for Dual Diagnosis, Dual Diagnosis Tools, and Action Planning for Individual to Individual Abuse. Lynn Libby will also be providing information around the Dual Diagnosis Curriculum.

    Also, if you have a challenging case you would like to share or present please bring it along.

In addition to the above posted training calendar, free trainings and assistance are provided to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities (ID/DD), and to caregivers, service providers, and county staff.

Health related trainings to caregivers and individuals are offered by a Registered Nurse. Contact the Regional Nurse below to discuss training opportunities specific to your needs in your county. Please refer to the Training Index to review training topics available. Trainings are not limited to what is outlined in the Training Index.

Blair County
Sandra Corrigan, RN, CDDN
814-574-7783
slcorrigan@geisinger.edu

Centre County
Linda Dutrow, RN
570-271-5001 ext 9664
lmdutrow@geisinger.edu

Columbia, Montour, Snyder & Union Counties
Laura Aungst, RN, CDDN
570-271-5001 ext 9665
ljaungst@geisinger.edu

Huntingdon, Mifflin &Juniata Counties
Carol Sumner, RN, CDDN
570-271-5001 ext 9421
cmsumner@geisinger.edu

Lycoming-Clinton Counties
Toby Wolfe, RN, CDDN
570-495-0666
twolfe1@geisinger.edu

Northumberland County
Cheryl Callahan, RN, CDDN
570-271-5001 ext 9420
clcallahan@geisinger.edu

Schuylkill County
Star Long, RN
570-271-5001 ext 9423
smlong@geisinger.edu