Skip Navigation
Training Calendar
  • There will NOT be a PPC meeting scheduled for October and December 2014, but there will be an October PPC Focus Group on I to I Abuse. PPC meetings will resume in 2015 ocurring on the fourth Tuesday of every other month (February, April, June, August, October and December) and hosted at various locations.

  • The next PPC Focus Group on I to I Abuse will be October 28, 2014 beginning at 10:00 am at the Selinsgrove Center- Room 138 in the Training Center. This will be a focus group wrap up meeting. All finalized documents will be posted to the HCQU website at a later date.

  • There will also be a Statewide Positive Practices Committee meeting September 30, 2014 with a morning session from10:00 am to 12:00 pm and an afternoon session from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm at the PA Child Welfare Training Center at 403 East Winding Hill Road, Mechanicsburg, PA.

  • Day of Learning will be held on Thursday, September 11, 2014 at the Shiloh United Church of Christ, 800 Bloom Street, Danville, PA 17821. 9:00-3:30

  • The Health and Wellness Fair will be held on Thursday, October 23, 2014 at the First Baptist Church, 20 Brookside Drive, Danville, PA 17821. 9:00-2:30

  • In addition to the above posted training calendar, free trainings and assistance are provided to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities (ID/DD), and to caregivers, service providers, and county staff.

Health related trainings to caregivers and individuals are offered by a Registered Nurse. Contact the Regional Nurse below to discuss training opportunities specific to your needs in your county. Please refer to the Training Index to review training topics available. Trainings are not limited to what is outlined in the Training Index.

Blair County
Sandra Corrigan, RN, CDDN
814-574-7783
slcorrigan@geisinger.edu

Centre County
Linda Dutrow, RN
570-271-5001 ext 9664
lmdutrow@geisinger.edu

Columbia, Montour, Snyder & Union Counties
Laura Aungst, RN, CDDN
570-271-5001 ext 9665
ljaungst@geisinger.edu

Huntingdon, Mifflin &Juniata Counties
Carol Sumner, RN, CDDN
570-271-5001 ext 9421
cmsumner@geisinger.edu

Lycoming-Clinton Counties
Toby Wolfe, RN, CDDN
570-495-0666
twolfe1@geisinger.edu

Northumberland County
Cheryl Callahan, RN, CDDN
570-271-5001 ext 9420
clcallahan@geisinger.edu

Schuylkill County
Star Long, RN
570-271-5001 ext 9423
smlong@geisinger.edu