Media Relations Staff

Geisinger
Wendy K. Wilson, Vice President of Media
Geisinger
Office: 570-808-5813
wkwilson@geisinger.edu

Geisinger offers media spokespeople on a wide spectrum of medical specialties and sub-specialties. Please call with inquiries on health topics ranging from primary care to transplant surgery.


National Media

Marisa Burke
National Media Specialist
Office: 570-214-7410
maburke1@geisinger.edu

 

Local Media

Geisinger Medical Center, Danville, Pa.
Joseph Stender
Media Specialist
Office: 570-271-6968
jhstender@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Bloomsburg Hospital and
Geisinger Shamokin Area Community Hospital

Amber Depew
Public Relations Specialist
Office: 570-214-4860
aldepew@geisinger.edu

Greater State College area
Malini Mattler
Public Relations Specialist
mmattler@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Lewistown Hospital

Malini Mattler
Public Relations Specialist
mmattler@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Community Medical Center (Lackawanna County)
Denise Rader
Director, Corporate Communications
Office: 570-703-7807
derader@geisinger.edu

Megan Sobieski
Public Relations Specialist
Office: 570-703-8179
mlsobieski@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Wyoming Valley Medical Center (Luzerne County)
Alysha Davis
Public Relations Specialist
Office: 570-808-3248
adavis2@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Holy Spirit
Lori P. Moran
Director, Corporate Communications
Office: 717-763-2777
LPMoran@geisinger.edu

Ashley Andyshak Hayes
Coordinator, Corporate Communications
Office: 717-763-4043
arandyshakhayes@geisinger.edu

AtlantiCare, a member of Geisinger Health System
Jennifer Tornetta
Director, Media Relations and Public Affairs
Office: 609-569-7010
Cell: 609-335-3446
jennifer.tornetta@atlanticare.org

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Elizabeth Zygmunt
Director, Media and Public Relations 
Office: 570-504-9687
On Call: 570-687-9703
Geisinger Health Plan
Lisa Hartman, Associate Vice President
Marketing and Public Relations, Geisinger Health Plan
Office: 570-271-8135
media@thehealthplan.com

Geisinger Health Plan and health insurance throughout the northeastern United States

Amy Bowen, Marketing Manager
Marketing and Public Relations, Geisinger Health Plan
Office: 570-271-7229
albowen@thehealthplan.com

Kayla Greco, Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Public Relations, Geisinger Health Plan
Office: 570-214-7241
klgreco@thehealthplan.com