Skip to main content

Media Relations Staff

Geisinger

For general media inquiries, email mediateam@geisinger.edu

Alysha Davis
Media Relations Manager
Office: 570-808-3248
adavis2@geisinger.edu

Geisinger offers media spokespeople on a wide spectrum of medical specialties and sub-specialties. Please call with inquiries on health topics ranging from primary care to transplant surgery.

 

National Media

Marc Stempka
Office: 570-214-3091
mstempka@geisinger.edu
mediateam@geisinger.edu

 

Local Media

Geisinger Medical Center, Danville
Geisinger Bloomsburg Hospital

Geisinger Shamokin Area Community Hospital
Joseph Stender
Media Specialist
Office: 570-271-6968
jhstender@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Community Medical Center, Scranton (Lackawanna County)
Geisinger Wyoming Valley Medical Center, Wilkes-Barre (Luzerne County)
Geisinger South Wilkes-Barre

Alysha Davis
Media Relations Manager
Office: 570-808-3248
adavis2@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Jersey Shore Hospital (Lycoming County)
Geisinger St. Luke's (Schuylkill County)

Marc Stempka
Media Relations Specialist
Office: 570-214-3091
mstempka@geisinger.edu

 

Geisinger Lewistown Hospital (Mifflin County)
Greater State College area

Malini Mattler
Media Relations Specialist
mmattler@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Holy Spirit
Lori P. Moran
Director, Marketing & Communications
Office: 717-763-2777
LPMoran@geisinger.edu

Ashley Andyshak Hayes
Coordinator, Marketing & Communications
Office: 717-972-4043
arandyshakhayes@geisinger.edu

AtlantiCare, a member of Geisinger
Jennifer Tornetta
Director, Media Relations and Public Affairs
Office: 609-569-7010
Cell: 609-335-3446
jennifer.tornetta@atlanticare.org

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Elizabeth Zygmunt
Director, Media and Public Relations 
Office: 570-504-9687
On Call: 570-687-9703
Geisinger Health Plan
 
Geisinger Health Plan and health insurance throughout the northeastern United States

Mark Gilger, Public Relations Coordinator
Marketing and Public Relations, Geisinger Health Plan
Office: 570-214-9026
mcgilger@geisinger.edu