Skip to main content

Contact media relations

Geisinger

For general media inquiries, email mediateam@geisinger.edu

Alysha Davis
Media Relations Manager
Office: 570-808-3652
adavis2@geisinger.edu


Geisinger offers media spokespeople on a wide spectrum of medical specialties and sub-specialties. Please call with inquiries on health topics ranging from primary care to transplant surgery.

 

National Media

Matthew Van Stone
Media Relations Director
570-808-3344
mrvanstone1@geisinger.edu

 

Pennsylvania

Geisinger Medical Center, Danville
Geisinger Bloomsburg Hospital
Geisinger Shamokin Area Community Hospital

Joseph Stender
Media Relations Specialist
570-271-6968
jhstender@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Community Medical Center, Scranton (Lackawanna County)
Geisinger Wyoming Valley Medical Center, Wilkes-Barre (Luzerne County)
Geisinger South Wilkes-Barre

R. Matthew Mattei
Media Relations Specialist
570-808-3971
rmmattei1@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Jersey Shore Hospital (Lycoming and Clinton counties)
Geisinger St. Luke's (Schuylkill County)

Marc Stempka
Media Relations Specialist
570-214-3091
mstempka@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Lewistown Hospital (Mifflin County)
Greater State College area (Centre County)

Malini Mattler
Media Relations Specialist
717-242-7167
mmattler@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Holy Spirit (Camp Hill/Cumberland County and Harrisburg areas)
Ashley Andyshak Hayes
Media Relations Specialist 
717-972-4043
arandyshakhayes@geisinger.edu

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Elizabeth Zygmunt
Director, Media and Public Relations 
Office: 570-504-9687
On Call: 570-687-9703

Geisinger Health Plan
Geisinger Health Plan and health insurance throughout the northeastern United States
Mark Gilger, Media Relations Specialist
Marketing and Public Relations, Geisinger Health Plan
570-214-9026
mcgilger@geisinger.edu

New Jersey

AtlantiCare, a member of Geisinger
Jennifer Tornetta
Director, Media Relations and Public Affairs
Office: 609-569-7010
Cell: 609-335-3446
jennifer.tornetta@atlanticare.org